Connect with us


Congress did not let Pranab Mukherjee become PM, Narendra Modi honoured him: BJP’s Sushil Modi



Two days after President Ramnath Kovind conferred the Bharat Ratna upon Pranab Mukherjee, Bihar deputy chief minister Sushil Modi has said Mukherjee was denied his due recognition by the Congress but BJP paid the tribute he deserved.

President Kovind announced Mukherjee’s name along with singer Bhupen Hazarika and social activist Nanaji Deshmukh for India’s highest civilian honour on the eve of Republic Day. Hazarika and Deskmukh were given posthumously.

Senior Bharatiya Janata Party leader Sushil Modi was addressing a public gathering at Howrah district on Sunday as part of the BJP’s state unit’s bid to organise one public rally in each of the state’s 42 Lok Sabha seats before February 8.

He is scheduled to address a few more rallies over the next few days.

“I would first like to thank Prime Minister Narendra Modi for honouring Pranab Mukherjee with Bharat Ratna. He was not a BJP leader. He was a Congress leader all his life but the Gandhi family did not let him become the prime minister,” Modi said.

“He could have been the Prime Minister of India but the Congress denied him the right. By recognising the contributions of Mukherjee, Modi Ji has also taken Bengal’s honour to a new height,” he said.

Congress’ Bengal unit president Somen Mitra criticised Sushil Modi for his remarks.

“It is in poor taste to create controversy around a former president. Still, since some people are so forgetful, I would like to remind them that it was Congress who made Mukherjee the President,” Mitra said.

Congress veteran Mukherjee, who hails from West Bengal’s Birbhum district, served as the president of India between 2012 and 2017.



‘Today another love letter has arrived…’ Arvind Kejriwal said on LG’s letter



Representational Image | Image Source: Arvind Kejriwal (Twitter)

The feud between Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and Lieutenant Governor VK Saxena is not taking the name of diminishing. On Friday, Kejriwal had said that his wife did not write as much love letters as he did in the last 6 months, as much as the LG scolded him. At the same time, today again Kejriwal tweeted and said that today the love letter has come again.

Arvind Kejriwal tweeted and said that today another love letter has arrived. In fact, today a six-page letter has been sent to CM Kejriwal by LG VK Saxena. In another tweet, Kejriwal wrote, “BJP is hell-bent on destroying the lives of the people of Delhi through LG. Every day these people create a ruckus about something or the other. I assure the people of Delhi – as long as your son Is alive, don’t worry. I won’t let your hair get messy.

On Friday, Delhi CM had tweeted about LG VK Saxena, “LG Saheb scolds me as much as my wife does not scold me as much. In the last 6 months, LG Sahib has written me as many love letters as my whole life. I didn’t write to my wife.LG sir, chill a bit.

And tell your super boss too, chill a little.” Kejriwal had also targeted Prime Minister Narendra Modi without naming him. He is constantly alleging that LG VK Saxena is working on PM Modi’s behest and AAP government. causing obstacles in the work of.

Source: Aajtak

Continue Reading


12 Rajya Sabha MPs suspended for ‘violent behaviour’ in previous Parliament session



File | Source : Krishi Jagran

12 Opposite MPs were suspended from the Rajya Sabha for the remainder of the Winter Session because of ‘uncontrollable conduct’ during the Monsoon Session of Parliament.

The authority notice said, “This House takes cognizance and firmly sentences the absolute negligence to the power of the Chair, complete maltreatment of rules of the House steadily accordingly wilfully hindering the matter of House through their exceptional demonstrations of offense, derisive, rowdy and fierce conduct and purposeful assaults on security workforce on the last day of 254th Session of Rajya Sabha for example August 11.”


1. Elamaram Kareem (CPM)

2. Phulo Devi Netam (INC)

3. Chhaya Verma (INC)

4. Ripun Bora (INC)

5. Binoy Viswam (CPI)

6. Rajamani Patel (INC)

7. Dola Sen (TMC)

8. Shanta Chhetri (TMC)

9. Syed Nasir Hussain (INC)

10. Priyanka Chaturvedi (Shiv Sena)

11. Anil Desai (Shiv Sena)

12. Akhilesh Prasad Singh (INC)

Because of consistent interruptions and intermissions as the Opposition fought over the Pegasus sneaking around line and the three ranch laws, the Monsoon Session of Parliament finished two days sooner than what was planned for August.

On the last day of the meeting, Opposition MPs purportedly jumped on the authorities’ table, waved dark material and tossed records when the House started a conversation on ranchers’ dissent against new change laws. They likewise purportedly mauled the security staff

Notwithstanding, the Opposition affirmed that their MPs were messed up by the security faculty.

Following this, Rajya Sabha executive Venkaiah Naidu and Lok Sabha speaker Om Birla had chosen to embrace a definite assessment of such rowdy scenes previously and the future game-plan in such cases.

Continue Reading


Navjot Singh Sidhu resigns as Punjab Congress chief



Navjot Singh Sindhu who had been appointed President of Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee on 23rd July had resigned from the party. This incident just took place just before Punjab’s former prime minister Amarinder Singh came on a visit to Delhi. In his letter after resignation he mentioned he might have resigned as a President but he cares about the welfare of the people of Punjab and he will continue to serve Congress.

Continue Reading


Enter your email address to get latest updates



Copyright © 2018 - 2022 Delhi Wire.